Fatherless….


Why did you leave me, I was only 10 years old? was it because you didn’t like or love me? I don’t understand why you never came to parents day at my school. When father’s Day come I have no one to make pictures for. Why do you tell me you’re coming and you never show. You missed all of my birthdays even though I’m born in the same month as you. Why is it that you don’t love me? what did I do? I didn’t ask to be born, I just arrived. My mother doesn’t take your place because she is my mother and that’s all she can ever be to me. I am a grown woman now, and I don’t have my father in my life but it’s ok. I had bad relationships but I learned from them, thanks to my heavenly father, I know he loves me, because he never puts more on me than I can bear.  Now that I am grown, I have  some friends who have their dads in their lives and some who don’t so, I don’t feel so all alone. I like to thank you for not showing up when I thought you should because now, I don’t miss you at all. You know what they say, you can’t miss what you never had. Now, I know what a good man is because he is part of my life, not as a father, but as a man that cares about me like no other. You know sometimes I feel sorry for you because you are the person the whole world talks about–an absentee father. Now, I know why you never wrote me or visited me, because I look just like you. I know, it would hurt too bad to face someone who looks just like you, who you helped to make, but never considered majority of her life. I love you and I wish you well in all your endeavours, oh and may GOD bless you! I have no hatred in my heart for you-my mother taught me to be this way, but GOD has instilled it. I forgive you for everything that you could have done but you didn’t. You see, my mother raised me to be a better person and GOD lead the way and I chose the path to guidance from GOD. I can say GOD holds me accountable for what I do to others. I’m changing everyday, I try to be the best woman I can be, with the help of my Heavenly Father and continuous prayer.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Salashia
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 22:42:56

    Very.sad situation….but god is a good god always

    Reply

  2. sunnydelyte21
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 03:40:08

    I been there, so I know how u feel.

    Sometimes writing is therapy…I hope it helped getting this out!

    Reply

  3. Salashia
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 17:38:45

    How does a woman suppose to feel when she loves a family as her own but they may no longer feel the same way about her how do pple cope with that?

    Reply

    • thewise1speaks
      Dec 18, 2010 @ 23:37:52

      This is to Lasha, ahh I wouldnt worry myself about it. Somethings aren’t just meant to be. You have to stand strong against negative people and their negative views because, ahh who are they to talk? Sometimes Lasha you have to let things work themselves out. You have to know when to remove yourself away from people who really don’t mean you any good but, you know it takes two to tangle. You have to change some of your ways too. Is it somethigng you are doing or portraying to them that seems to be a little unorthodox? Sometimes you have to count your losses and keep it movin’. who cares what other people think? People are gonna talk about you and you are gonna talk about them. so ahh, I suggest you keep it movin’.

      Reply

  4. Salashia
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 00:20:43

    Yea ur right….but once you accept a family more than you have accepted your own it hurts ten times worser

    Reply

    • Adrain
      Dec 19, 2010 @ 12:07:25

      A reply to Lasha, not really you should have taken your time to get to know people. Just because you’re in a relationship with a guy doesn’t mean you have to be in a relationship with his family. The only thing you must do is respect them. You never have to accept anything unless you want to. GOD brought you into this world the same way he did everybody else with an option(to make a choice). You have to choose the path that you want and what you think is best for you, and if that path turns out to be wrong choose another one. You have to keep in line with what you really want in life. Trust me, I learned a lot over my four decades plus.-lol! but ahh, that still doesn’t mean I don’t make mistakes, I just don’t make the same ones over and over again. You know getting into it with your guys family is not the answer either. You have to be smart enough to say, I’ll stay away and I’ll deal with you all only when I’m with him. Hey, nothing beats a failure but a try. Just stay drama free.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

