Situations….


You have people who think their stuff don’t stink. I’m here to tell you something a little different. You got people out here who live in a better house  and who drives a better car than most people. Don’t get caught up in the hype, what they got may look good but sometimes they can be the most unhappiest and miserable people. And you wanna know why, because they are more consumed with what looks good to other people and what other people think of them. Now how crazy does that sound? I know everybody knows someone like this, what kind of car you driving? Where you live at? they ask you these questions because they want to be reassured that they are doing a lot better than you. But what is it for a man to gain the world and lose his soul. We got some people out here whom in their life never really had anything., and when they get older they want it all and they want to show the world what they got. You have some people out here who forget where they come from, they lose their way. They become materialistic, everything they put on has to be name brand or they ain’t wearing it. What in their minds make them believe that a name brand pair of jeans or purse is any better than another? their minds are warped You have people out here talking about their own people instead of trying to help them. I think when someone has gained knowledge about something they should share it. I’ve heard people be belittled by someone and I immediately say, that’s wrong. I don’t agree with putting people down just to make myself look good. You know that’s why the black community can’t get ahead because we got people like I just described out here not informing their own people about information which in turn can make the community better along with offering opportunity and information for guidance. I know self-preservation is the first key to life. You have to be a giver not just a receiver.  It’s like knowledge is power. I know because whenever someone i know goes through something or they have a problem with something they call me. I’m going to show you GOD’s Power, A Girl I wasn’t getting along with at my job became homeless, but she called on me for help and guidance. I gave her guidance. Now why do you think she came to me of all people, because she knew who could help her regardless to how she felt she had to do what was best you feel me? I’m going to give you another situation, now I’m at home laid off from work from the school break. I receive a text message that a co-worker needs help with her cell phone and she call upon me for assistance. She asked when was I returning to work because she has a knew cell phone and she needs my help. You see sometimes help might just  be around the corner. you never know when and who you may be getting help from so, you need to give in order to receive.  I get called on far more than some people realize and you know what I don’t mind. I’ve been called upon for advice many times! I been called upon for advice from my older lady friends as well as the younger women and women my age because as they say, I keep it real and that I have a way of saying things that don’t seem like I’m putting them down. You know life has always had a way of changing things. You know you got people who go through things and don’t have an outlet so they try to commit suicide or they become withdrawn and depressed. That’s why we should never be ashamed to ask for help. Some people don’t ask for help because they have not been so kind to others, but it’s ok because GOD will make a way where that person will need the very person they have mis-used in some kind of way or fashion. A begger is no less than you, cause someday it just might be you.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Salashia
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 15:02:22

    Your so right…. I love this and I dont think no one couldve said this any better!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

